Doctrine of Election (sermon)

be-grateful-for-the-doctrine-of-election

I haven’t studied the doctrine of election for some time now. It’s simply one of those doctrines that no one can agree on. It’s controversial. At the same time, election is a concept in the scriptures. The question is: what does it mean?

One of my students asked me to articulate the doctrine of election during a sermon series. What I decided to do was to lay out the options when it comes to election (commonly called unconditional election and conditional election) and let them decide. I’m not quite convinced I did a great job at it, but… alas, what can be done! ‘ll let you be the judge.

Leave a Reply

